Burford Town Council Members of Committees 2024

Finance & General-Purpose

Cllr P Higgs – Chair

Cllr P Bruce – Internal Control Officer

Cllr J White Cllr D Cotterill Cllr J Rushton

Christina Edgar-Hiatt RFO

Recreation Ground

Cllr J Rushton – Chair

Cllr J Tunnell-Westmacott

Cllr S Palmer

Cllr P Higgs

Cllr J Craven

Mr D Buckland - Groundsman

Environment

Cllr J Tunnell-Westmacott- Chair

Cllr P Higgs

Cllr D Cotterill

Cllr S Palmer

David Buckland - Lengthman

Climate Change

Cllr J Craven - Chair

Cllr P Bruce

Cllr J Rushton

Cllr C Silvester

Cemetery

Cllr J Tunnell-Westmacott - Chair

Cllr M Taubenheim

Cllr P Higgs

Cllr S Palmer

Cllr D Cotterill

David Buckland - Groundsman

Planning

Cllr M Taubenheim - Chair

Cllr J White

Cllr J Tunnell-Westmacott

Cllr J Craven

Cllr D Cotterill

Cllr P Higgs

BEAT (Burford Emergency Action Team)

Cllr J Craven – Chair

All Councillors

Mr S Marshall

Mr D Buckland - Lengthman

Traffic

Cllr J White - Chair

Cllr D Cotterill

Cllr P Higgs

Cllr P Bruce

Cllr S Palmer

Cllr J Tunnell-Westmacott

Pavilion

Cllr M Taubenheim - Chair

Cllr J Craven

Cllr P Higgs

Cllr j Rushton

Cllr S Palmer

David Buckland – Groundsman

Staffing Committee

Cllr P Higgs - Chair

Cllr J Craven

Cllr P Bruce

Burford Foundation Governors

Cllr D Cotterill Cllr J Rushton

Burford Upton Signet Welfare Fund

Rev'd Tom Putt – Chair Cllr J Tunnell-Westmacott John Yeatman RFO Mrs A Temple-Bruce Mrs B Agg Mrs J Butcher – Secretary Rev'd C Reavley

Falkland Hall Trust

David Cohen – Chair John Yeatman Mr R Agg Mr P Adams

Colliers Charity

Cllr P Higgs – Chair Cllr M Taubenheim Christina Edgar-Hiatt – Town Clerk

Burford & District Society

Cllr M Taubenheim Cllr J White

Burford Relief of Need Charity Incorporating Burford Charity Trustees

Cllr D Cohen Cllr J Tunnell-Westmacott

Museum & Archive

Brig C Daukes - Chairmen Mrs J Cohen - Secretary Mr P Martin Mrs S Ashton Mrs D Cohen Mr N Barraclough

Tolsey Charity

All Councillors